This page uses Cascading Style Sheets to present the content in the best possible manner. If you can see this message, then CSS (or JavaScript) is not enabled in your browser, and the page will not appear as the designer intended.

LMSS Masthead

Links Page

Photo of models built by Geoff. Holt

Links to manufacturers of LMSR models or components in 2mm - 7mm scales.

An appearance in the following list does not constitute an endorsement by the LMS Society.

Company Web Site Description
Alan Gibson http://www.alangibsonworkshop.com/ Wheels and components
Brassmasters http://www.brassmasters.co.uk/ 4mm loco kits
C&L Finescale http://www.finescale.org.uk/ 4 & 7mm track components
Caley Coaches http://www.caley.com/ 4 & 7mm Caledonian Railway kits and components
Cambrian Models http://www.cambrianmodels.co.uk/ 4mm wagon kits
Comet Models http://www.cometmodels.co.uk/ 4mm loco and coach kits. Etched components
Connoisseur Models http://www.jimmcgeown.com/ 7mm loco and wagon kits
DJH Engineering http://www.djhengineering.co.uk/loco/ 7mm loco kits
David Andrews http://www.locomotivekits.com/ 7mm loco kits
Diane Carney http://www.loco-nameplates.com/ Etched name and number plates
Exactoscale http://www.exactoscale.co.uk/ 4 & 7mm track components and P4 wheels
Fine Scale Brass http://www.finescalebrass.com/ 7mm RTR locos
Fox Transfers http://www.fox-transfers.co.uk/ Insigna for models (and full size!)
Furness Railway Wagon Co http://www.furnessrailwaywagonco.co.uk/ 7mm wagon kits
Hobby Holidays http://www.hobbyholidays.co.uk/ 7mm Rectank wagon kit and many Model Railway tools and services
Hobbyhorse Developments http://hobbyhorse.co.uk/ 7mm lost wax brass castings
Judith Edge http://www.ukmodelshops.co.uk/catalogue/judithedge 4 & 7mm loco kits
Just Like the Real Thing http://www.justliketherealthing.co.uk/ 7mm loco and coach kits
Laurie Griffin http://www.lgminiatures.co.uk/ 7mm lostwax castings
Lochgorm Kits http://www.lochgormkits.co.uk/ 4 & 7mm Highland Railway kits
Martin Finney http://website.lineone.net/~cbwesson/ 4 & 7mm loco kits
Modelex http://www.modelexmodelrailways.co.uk/ 2/4/7mm signal box kits and etchings
Modern Outline Kits http://www.modernoutline.co.uk/ 7mm loco kits
Phoenix Precision Paints http://www.phoenix-paints.co.uk/ Authentic railway paints
Sette Models http://www.settemodels.co.uk/ 7mm RTR locomotives
Sidelines http://www.sidelines.freeserve.co.uk/ 7mm LMS & LNWR coach kits and accessories
Slaters Plastikard https://slatersplastikard.com/ 4 & 7mm kits, wheels components
Ultrascale Products http://www.ultrascale.co.uk/ 4mm Loco wheels and gears
Photo of LNWR Claughton No. 21 built by Geoff. Holt

Links to modelling societies.

Society Web Site
2mm Scale Association http://www.2mm.org.uk/
EM Gauge Society http://www.emgs.org/
Gauge 0 Guild http://gauge0guild.com/
Gauge 1 Model Railway Association http://www.gaugeone.org/
N Gauge Society http://www.ngaugesociety.com/
S Scale Society http://www.s-scale.org.uk/
Scale 7 Group http://www.scaleseven.org.uk/
Scalefour Society http://www.scalefour.org/
Three Millimetre Society http://www.3mmsociety.org.uk/

Links to prototype sites.

Entity Web Site Description
Friends of the 502 Group http://www.class502.org.uk/ The Friends of the 502 Group was founded in November 2007 with the aim of restoring and preserving the last surviving LMS-designed Class 502 Electric Multiple Unit (EMU).
Ivatt Diesel Recreation Society http://www.lms10000.org/ The Ivatt Diesel Recreation Society plan to recreate, and operate, the first British mainline diesel electric locomotive - LMS 10000
LMS Carriage Association http://lmsca.org.uk/ The LMS Carriage Association (LMSCA) is a UK registered charity whose charitable aims are to preserve and operate a representative collection of historical LMS passenger and non passenger coaching stock for use by and the education of the public.
LMS Patriot Project http://www.lms-patriot.org.uk/ The LMS Patriot Project aims to build a new Patriot steam locomotive to the original Sir Henry Fowler parallel boiler design, capable of running on the mainline.

Site contents Copyright © LMS Society, 2017